Year 9 County Football Champions!!

01 May 2009

WBS School

On Thursday 30 April, the Year 9 boys' football team became County Champions after defeating the current National Champions, Trinity School, 4-3 to lift the County Chaplin Shield. An outstanding team display saw West Bridgford build a comfortable 3-1 lead only to be pegged back at 3-3 with ten minutes to play. However, from the resulting re-start, a 50 yards wonder goal from Elliott Ackroyd ensured that Bridgford added the Year 9 County trophy to the Year 8 triumph achieved earlier this month. The effort, determination and work rate of all the players was magnificent and we are all very proud of their achievements. Well done!

Upcoming Events

Apr
26

Thu 26 April 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

May
4

Fri 04 May 2018 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

May
7

Mon 07 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
11

Fri 11 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
14

Mon 14 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:30 pm

May
15

Tue 15 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
17

Thu 17 May 2018 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

May
28

8:30 am Mon 28 May 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 01 June 2018

CEOP

ceop

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login