Year 7 girls' football team success continues...

Year 7 girls football team 2013The Year 7 Girls' Football Team has been so successful recently, that we thought it was imperative to share it with you! After beating OG Valley school on Weds 6th February by a huge 12-0, the girls have now sailed through to the semi-finals of the County Cup, which will happen in the next few weeks. There is no rest period for the girls however, as they have qualified for the ESFA Munich 72 Trophies National 5-A-Side Football Final at Powerleague Soccerdome, Derby on March 2nd following a well-earned victory in the Regional Finals on Fri 8th February. The girls fought hard in their group rounds to qualify as runners-up for the semi-final, playing the winners of the 2nd parallel group. After a 4-1 victory against Ambergate School, they proceeded to face a strong Sirius School team in the final who were yet to concede a goal. We went 1-0 down in the early stages of the final, only to pull back even a couple of minutes later. Following a battle in Sirius' half, we went 2-1 up and held on to that lead until the final whistle blew! An excellent performance by Elle Rowson, Ashleigh Edwards, Bella Reed, Mollie Howells, Daisy Marlow, Tanisha Basra and Rebecca Tyler. Wish us luck in the National Finals!!

Upcoming Events

Apr
26

Thu 26 April 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

May
4

Fri 04 May 2018 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

May
7

Mon 07 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
11

Fri 11 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
14

Mon 14 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:30 pm

May
15

Tue 15 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
17

Thu 17 May 2018 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

May
28

8:30 am Mon 28 May 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 01 June 2018

CEOP

ceop

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login