County Cross Country Report 2013

On Saturday February 2nd twelve West Bridgford athletes represented the Rushcliffe Area in the County Cross Country Championships.  These athletes had qualified for the event as a result of finishing in the first 12 in their age race at the Rushcliffe Championships on Tues 29th at Toothill School.  The competition was extremely fierce but our athletes once again performed marvellously to come away with some excellent results. 

In the Year 7 boys event Sam Livesy finished 2nd, Joseph Mitchell 15th and Teo Ayodeli-Ansell 20th whilst in the girls Florence Read was 2nd, Bella Read 4th, Ellie Moppett 14th and Alana Currie fished in 16th place.  In the 8/9 competition Charlotte Hudson finished 13th, Lucy Forrest 26th and Hannah Reed 57th and in the boys event Joseph Tuffin finished in 8th and Year 8 Luis Kelk finished in 21st.  As a result of Joseph Tuffins 8th position he now qualifies for the English Schools National Championships that bring together the best athletes from all the Counties of England where races of 300+ athletes are not uncommon.  We wish Joseph the very best of luck!!

A huge well done to all that competed in both the Rushcliffe Schools event on Tuesday February 29th and those who competed on Saturday 2nd February, you have once again done yourselves and the school proud!
Year 7 BoysYear 7 GirlsYear 9 BoysYear 9 GirlsYear 11 Boys



Upcoming Events

Apr
26

Thu 26 April 2018 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

May
4

Fri 04 May 2018 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

May
7

Mon 07 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
11

Fri 11 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
14

Mon 14 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:30 pm

May
15

Tue 15 May 2018 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
17

Thu 17 May 2018 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

May
28

8:30 am Mon 28 May 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 01 June 2018

CEOP

ceop

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login